My Loud Conversations With Myself 

One of my coworkers told me that I need to get a hands-free device to place in my ear so that people won’t think I’m crazy when I talk to myself while walking back to the office after lunch. 

I explained that I was rehashing some things from the morning and that thinking aloud has been my go-to for solving problems that may arise at work. “Oh.” He wasn’t so sure as to what to think. 

“Don’t worry,” I replied. “You’ll get used to my and my little quirks.”

As for my prior “conversation” in progress: must’ve been important because I can’t remember the conclusion. Must not have gotten to that part when I was interrupted. 

Leave a Reply

