Working Through Some Mental Echoes

Why can’t you be more giving like _____? You’re selfish for not knowing what I want and doing it for me without me telling you to do so. 

Yes, I’m selfish. I’m not a mind-reader. I am insufficient in enabling. Have a nice day, if you can, or have someone else do it for you. 

Is this rant directed towards anyone in particular? No, not really. I just wanted to get that mental hiccup cured with a big ol’ glass of Truth. 

I’ll do what I can in order to help someone, but I’m not going to do the whole thing for them. Helping is one thing, hindering by enabling bad habits is another. 

Leave a Reply

