I’m not saying that it was a bad day, but…

It was one of those days when you just can’t get your footing, so to speak. Everything I did was awkward at best, but I hung in there through all the tough moments. Now I’m home. 

And not a moment too soon! 

I’m not sure why I was having such a day, but I wasn’t the only one. A couple of friends were having a hell of a time; C said, “I GIVE UP!!” and X said she was bursting into tears every five minutes for reasons unknown. We basically had a bit of a support group online. A lot of hugs and “I love you” thrown out there. 

Stopped by the grocery store and got a few items; tried to talk with some people but there was no connection. 

It simply was one of those days. 

Leave a Reply

